Backburner

k

Activism —– mmmmhhh, errrrr, great idea …….. 

k

k

it’s just I’ve first got a Christening to go to

kk

then after that I’ve got to finish off the conservatory

k

then I’ve got all my course work to complete

k

then after that I’ll need a break, so I intend to go on an extended holiday for a while

k

then my scuba-diving course starts as soon as I get back

k

then of course I’ve got to look after my nephew’s dog

k

not to mention sort my back garden out

k

plus I’ve got to help my pal out with his car

k

then I’ve got to sort the neighbour’s guttering out

k

not to mention the in-laws are visiting, so gotta get the decorating done

k

then we should be going away for a long weekend

k

after that I’ve got my work assessment

k

and then we plan to revamp the kitchen

k

so

k

as much as I’d love to do some activism

k

honest

k

I do really care

k

it’s just I’m a bit tied up at the moment

k

k

Whilst we’re all too busy being busy. The agenda just marches on. The beast is never too busy. Whilst all of us are busying ourselves, just carrying on with our humdrum and whilst we’re sleeping tonight; there will be psychopaths in think tanks designing and implementing our deaths. These demonic madmen are pushing ahead their imminent plans for WW3, to kill off all your loved ones and utterly destroy every aspect of your life. 

k

k

Shame you’re just a bit too tied up at present to do anything about it.

k

k

Related post

Busy being busy

https://diggerfortruth.wordpress.com/2012/12/02/too-busy-being-busy/

But

https://diggerfortruth.wordpress.com/2013/03/04/but/

Chem-failed

https://diggerfortruth.wordpress.com/2013/08/28/chem-failed/

Effort

https://diggerfortruth.wordpress.com/2013/09/03/effort/

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Nada

     /  September 4, 2013

    They have a surprise coming Digger.
    A big one.

    Reply
    • Yep, but unfortunately Nada, it’s these people’s apathy, selfishness and cowardliness which is affecting us all.

      Thanks for your comments

      Reply

Leave a Reply

