Sorry

k

my dear brothers and sisters in far off lands

what my country has done to your country

I can only say sorry

your suffering, your angst, your pain

your levels of fears I cannot even imagine

how dare we

the disrespect, the dishonor to your people

to your culture, your heritage

I can only say sorry

you beautiful people 

you kind gentle souls

how can you ever forgive us?

I can only say sorry

what in God’s name had you done to deserve this assault?

what had you done to us?

NOTHING

I can only say sorry

I am so ashamed of my government

I am so ashamed of my military

I am so ashamed of my country

I am so ashamed of myself to have played even a passive role

I can only say sorry

as for your justice

it’s our turn next

comeuppance is waiting for us

karma is knocking on our door

but you holy people – you probably don’t even want that

you just want peace

all you want is to be left alone

my dear brothers and sisters

k

k

for these crimes on humanity

k

k

I can only say sorry 

k

 
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. There is nowhere in the world left that ‘we’ haven’t touched and despoiled in our ignorance – blind puppets of our judaic masters pulling our strings. ‘We’ have been the ones to hand out the killer sweets and toxic medicines, bringing disease and war. Wrecking borders, robbing people’s of their wealth and customs, polluting their lands, raping their humanity, in many cases committing untold genocide. I am truly ashamed and I am truly sorry.

    Reply
  2. russ hook

     /  May 21, 2013

    Where are all these kind, gentle souls you talk about? Do you mean the ones with terrorized dead animals rotting in their guts? TRILLIONS of sentient beings are slaughtered every year. This has to STOP before we think about ‘peace’ on Earth!!! There are NO EXCUSES!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

