Dear Sweet Lord

 

k

Dear sweet Lord, please give me the strength not to hate

Dear sweet Lord, please give me the strength never to seek revenge

Dear sweet Lord, please give me the strength not to fall prey to lust

Dear sweet Lord, please give me the strength not to fall for the trappings of materialistic desire

Dear sweet Lord, please give me the strength not to be of jealous nature

Dear sweet Lord, please help me, to help myself; in order to help others

 

~~~~~~~

 

May I seek in you the energy I crave

May I seek in you the contentment I wish for

May I seek in you my true identity – my eternal Self

May I seek in you the spiritual courage I require

May I seek in you the love I need

 

~~~~~~~

 

Dear Divine Spirit, please allow me to overcome my obstacles

Dear Divine Spirit, please give me the presence of mind to remain balanced

Dear Divine Spirit, may I draw from you the stillness I need in difficult times

Dear Divine Spirit, please release me from my artificial fears

 

~~~~~~~

 

Loving Creator – I ask for you to show me the way to detachment

Loving Creator – I ask for you to show me the way to selflessness

Loving creator – I ask for you to show me the way to humbleness

Loving Creator – I ask for you to show me the way to soul consciousness

Loving Creator – I ask for you to show me the way to serenity

Loving Creator – I ask for you to show me the way to patience

Loving Creator – I ask for you to show me the way to the Absolute Truth

k

k

~~~~~~~

k

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

